Please Help!

Home Forums Please Help!

Viewing 29 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

Dear all,

I am an Msc health psychology student conducting research into the factors that influence HbA1c levels in people with diabetes.
      I am seeking people with diabetes to complete a short online survey related to your diabetes management and your general thoughts, feelings and attitudes on a day to day basis, as well as some demographic information.

I have also been diabetic for 20 years and am therefore trying extremely hard to conduct studies such as these to help improve diabetes management and understanding.
      If you would like to participate or would like to find out more, please follow the link below. The information sheet will provide you with detailed information regarding the process of the study.
      http://sdu-surveys.herts.ac.uk/diabetes2

For further information please contact the researcher, Chloe Redshaw (details below).

Thank you for your time!

Yours faithfully,

Chloe Redshaw

c.l.redshaw@herts.ac.uk

Supervisor: Dr. Nicholas Troop (n.a.troop@herts.ac.uk)

This study has been approved by the School of Psychology Ethics Committee at the University of Hertfordshire

Registration Protocol Number: PSY/07/11/CR

Annette A
      Participant

Done it. I’d be interested in seeing the results at the end of it – will you post a summary on here, chloe?

Alison
      Keymaster

Done. I second that on the results. I’ve always believed people’s attitude towards their diabetes affects their control, but it would be great to see what a proper analysis says.

Tim
      Keymaster

The options on Question 17 seems a bit odd – “Almost” & “Never” are two different options, should they have been combined as “Almost never”?

Tim
      Keymaster

Done it. Hell, I seem to have a self-confidence bordering on psychopathic arrogance. Go me!

And, yes, Chloe, do post up a summary of results when you’re finished.

Cecile
      Participant